Workplace Harassment Education



California law requires employers with 5 or more employees to comply with sexual harassment training requirements which includes 2 hour of sexual harassment and abusive conduct prevention training to supervisory employees, once every two years or within 6 months of hiring or promotion. The first training deadline under California mandates is January 1, 2021.

This webinar will provide home health, hospice and home care aide organizations with the necessary training to comply with California’s sexual harassment laws. The webinar will also include training regarding gender identity, gender expression and sexual orientation as required under California law. These topics are incorporated into the current two-hour training.

This informative webinar will provide supervisors the necessary opportunity to ask questions, to have them answered and otherwise to seek guidance and assistance. Don’t miss you chance to ensure your agency is compliant with the new mandatory harassment, discrimination and retaliation statues.

  • Understand important legal principals regarding harassment, discrimination and retaliation.
  • Know how to handle a complaint from an employee regarding inappropriate workplace conduct.
  • Be well-prepared to prevent harassment, discrimination and retaliation in the workplace.

Meet Our Presenter

Elizabeth Murphy, Esq.
Jackson Lewis

Elizabeth Murphy, a frequent CAHSAH speaker, attorney, and thought leader in the home health, hospice, and private duty industries, will once again help educate CAHSAH members about the ever-changing laws and regulations applicable to home-care industry employers. This program will provide the latest updates on California’s newly-revised consumer privacy law, AB 5 on independent contractors, California’s newly-enacted ban on employment arbitration agreements, and the CROWN act forbidding discrimination based upon hair styles. In addition to these brand new topics, we will cover wage hour laws, leave of absence laws, discrimination, overtime, anti-harassment requirements, meal and rest periods, mileage and drive time, split shifts, business reimbursements, and other important topics. Ms. Murphy will also provide key insights from her busy law practice representing California home care agencies, so that CAHSAH members will understand the kinds of lawsuits that are popular among employee-side lawyers, what kind of policies, practices and documents you need to have in place to defend against such a claim, and generally what to do if you receive a claim from an employee or former employee.


Provider approved by the California Board of Registered Nursing (Provider #CEP17394) for two (2) contact hours of continuing education. You must be present for the entire webinar to earn Continuing Education Units.

At the completion of the webinar, you will be directed to complete an online evaluation form, which is required in order to obtain a certificate of completion. Please allow 1-2 weeks for your certificate to arrive via mail.


No cancellations or refunds will be issued once user login information has been sent. Unfortunately, due to the online format of this program we are unable to offer exceptions to this policy. It is recommended that each registrant review the course content prior to submitting payment to ensure the content meets individual education needs.