Call For Awards & Nominations

All awards will be presented at The Joseph H. Hafkenschiel Awards Ceremony on Tuesday, May 23, 2023 at the CAHSAH Annual Conference & Expo in Rancho Mirage, CA. All nominees will be individually recognized by the Nominating Committee Chair, Alex Saldana.

  • The Lois C. Lillick Award, honoring an individual who has made outstanding contributions to the continuing development of local, state, and national home care associations.
    Download Nominee Profile for the Lois C. Lillick Award
  • The Physician of the Year Award, recognizing a physician who consistently excels in providing and utilizing home care and optimizing the role of home care in the health care system.
    Download Nominee Profile for the Physician of the Year Award
  • The Lillian H. O'Brien Home Care Supervisor Award, honoring a first-line home care clinical or office supervisor who has made outstanding contributions in motivating staff to achieve excellence in home care service.
    Download Nominee Profile for the Lillian O'Brien Award
  • The Home Care Service Award, honoring an individual directly involved in day-to-day home care, who has consistently provided outstanding service to patients in their homes.
    Download Nominee Profile for the Home Care Service Award
  • CAHSAH Ambassador Award, honoring and individual who has made a special contribution to the home care industry.
    Download Nominee Profile for the Ambassador Award

  • Support Service Award, honors a support service individual who demonstrates unique behaviors or practices which support excellence in home care, and a consistent commitment and dedication in promoting home care.
    Download Nominee Profile for the Support Service Award

  • The Joan Baier-Garland Home Care Nursing Scholarship, provides support to students in good standing in either an AA, BSN or Masters Nursing Program who have demonstrated a commitment to home care and to the community.
    Scholarship amount: $2,500.
    Download Nominee Profile for the Nursing Scholarship
  • All Nominee Profiles are listed above under each award. To nominate an individual for a CAHSAH award, download application, complete and return to Michele Lander.

    Candidates must be CAHSAH members and be current with their membership dues. Deadline March 15, 2023.

    For questions related to CAHSAH Awards presentations, please contact Michele Lander.

     California Association for Health Services at Home
     3780 Rosin Court, Suite 150 | Sacramento, CA 95834
     Phone 916.641.5795 | Fax: 916.641.5881

     Copyright © 2023 - All rights reserved
    Contact Us  |   Privacy Policy  |   Conditions of Use